Norwegians + Musicians + Sunshine = Happy Shennie

My friend Anine flew in to LA yesterday, and she arrived in Santa Barbara around 6 pm. It was so good to see her again! We ate dinner, talked and did nothing, and then went to bed. Poor little Anine was tired and jetlagged:(

We both woke up at 6 am this morning and went for a run together, and she joined me in my business class. I love that she's here lighting up my life! She is such a little sunshine pumpkin angel love. Haha... Super cute.
After class today I received an email from a producer at Playback Recording Studio asking me if I wanted to lay down some simple vocals on a hip hop track. Hell yes :) I went straight there, and I barely got to introduce myself to the guys there before I was placed in the vocal booth. They barely played the song for me and told me to "sing what you feel is right. What comes to mind". I'm like, oohh... ok...? Haha I LOVE IT! They were so fun and chill about it, and after giving me some direction I did the vocals quickly. It all sounded really good with the track, and when I finished I hung out a bit in the studio just chilling and watching them all work. I love being in the studio. That's how I wanna spend my life!!
When I left, I learned that the guy I just met and sang on the track for was Bishop Lamont, who is signed to Dr. Dre's label, Aftermath. That's so fun:) Their track definitely sounded really good and obviously they're all super talented, and it was awesome to meet them all and see how they have fun even though they are professional and work hard.
So that was good! Now I'm off to marketing class, gotta learn how to market myself.. Wohoo!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Vicci

You are awesome Shennie! Looking forward hearing it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2010-03-26 @ 02:43:54
URL: http://veronicasb.blogg.se/
Postat av: Vicci

You are awesome Shennie! Looking forward hearing it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2010-03-26 @ 02:44:24
URL: http://veronicasb.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0