Tuesday morniiiiiing!

Good Morning!
I am up and drinking yerba mate tea (mmmm) at 6 am, ready for a new day! Arwen has spent the night, and she is currently taking a shower. We're going to Starbucks and then to business class. JUST SO YOU KNOW! Useful information right there.
Music Video
Veronica has been editing my music video, she showed me a tiny clip yesterday. I'm so excited to see it, we're gonna have a showing party at Playback studio at the end of May. We have, and she still is, pouring her heart and soul (and a lot of time) into it, and I'm sure it's gonna turn out awesome. Now I need to get my ass moving to get vocals recorded and completed. I can't wait, it's my favorite part of the process!
Songs
I went to Playback and picked up a CD of Matt and my songs yesterday, and I LOVE THEM!!!! I'm so thankful that our friends Raymond Jones and Edwin Vega decided to help us out by playing on them. We have a long way to go with vocals, bass, mixing etc, but it's already sounding good. Hopefully they'll be done by the time the video's done, so we can have a mini listening party at the same time.
Collaborations
I met some great people at the ASCAP convention, and I'm so happy to say that I'm collaborating with some of them on a few new songs as well as having them help me on some of my pre-recorded stuff. My new friend, Joe Little, is going to help me produce three new songs as well as record another ASCAP person, Andrea Whitt, playing viola on my songs Falling and Savior. Dustin Abels, a producer from New Orleans, is working on creating some music for Little Girl. I can't wait to see how everything turns out, and I'm excited to be working with new and fun people :)
Have a great day everyone!!!!

Lots of love <3 <3

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0