ASCAP convention

I'm at the ASCAP music convention in LA with my friend Arwen. It started on Thursday morning and so far it's been a very good experience, and I've met a lot of nice people and learned a lot about the business. I even ran into a friend I know from Santa Barbara, Grover Anderson, which was a nice surprise :)
...
We saw an interview with John Mayer on Thursday, which I thought was pretty informative. He's very intelligent and had a lot of good things to say, and I feel like I gained some insight. We also saw an interview with Jason Mraz, who I find very inspiring because he is so down-to-earth and real. He seems like a very genuine person, and I love to see how he has remained a laid-back, chill person even after all his "fame".  We also got to see a singer/songwriter showcase featuring Natasha Bedingfield, who has a very sweet stage presence and is very talented.
Yesterday we went to a songwriting feedback session with Linda Perry, who has written a bunch of great songs such as Christina Aguilera's "Beautiful".  I thought that was one of the coolest events, because she is such a strong woman and she's grounded and knows exactly what she wants, which is what I'm figuring out how to be and do.
Today we are going to see Justin Timberlake speak about his career. Hopefully it'll be interesting! :)
Arwen and me outside the convention center (hotel)

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0